BellyGood Project in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1..

Hi! After nights of brainstorming, I finally came up with how will I start this food project. First of all, I am no food expert and I consider myself as a picky eater. If there is one thing that I am thankful for being picky at food, I think it is how I was able to develop my patience on things. I learned to enjoy removing pineapples on my hawaiian pizza, pickles and lettice from Mcdo’s cheeseburger, raisins from cinnamon bread, ube from halo-halo, green peas from yangchow fried rice, and the list goes on. My tastebuds tell me that there are some food combinations that don’t really compliment each other so well and should be eaten as is. Forgive me for I am weird that way. 😀

I probably have no right to do food reviews for I have no formal training in food tasting but I AM A FOOD LOVER. I like to share with you my experiences in trying different cuisines with my family and friends, experimenting recipes at home, and my habit of giving simple treats to myself. Don’t expect me to write about calorie issues or health benefits.. I leave that job to the critics of the food industry.

My food posts will be divided into 3 categories:
1. Dine Out / food trips from international cuisines to hole-in-the-walls
2. Tuesday Treats / simple food pleasures and random cravings
3. What’sforDinner / home-cooked meals for the family

I’ve always believed that it’s better to count the memories we had with people we love than the calories we gained in eating with them.

Tara na, let’s fill our bellies!
Bon Appétit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

