Watercolor Crafternoon with My Favorite Classmate

Since I was alone when I attended the Calligraphy Crafternoon last month.. I promised myself that I would bring one of my friends to one of the workshops next time. I wanted to share with them the joy of discovering a new therapeutic hobby or that happy feeling of reviving old skills.

So last Saturday I tagged my bestfriend along with me to attend Teacher Alessa’s Watercolor Crafternoon at Pipino Veg. Pipino, owned by the CraftMaster, Teacher A, serves healthy vegetarian meals, guilt-free sweets like cakes, muffins and cookies, and refreshing smoothies.

Watercolor Pan Set and Brushes given to each participant.

Teacher A explained the basics of watercoloring.. she discussed about choosing the proper brush type and size, scouting for textured papers and the performing different strokes to achieve the gradients we want. She gave us papers and lent us some of her brushes for us to experiment.

Watercolor exercises for beginners.

Meet, Teacher A. 🙂

After the warm up exercises, we were asked to paint the alphabet and draw something about ‘The Filipino Spirit is Waterproof’ in relation to the recent calamity we had. (spell P-R-E-S-S-U-R-E!!!!!haha)

Diane and her masterpiece.

Talent Board!

Thank you Teacher A! 🙂

It was really a colorful Saturday for Diane and I. Thank you Lord for good company, yummy food, colors, tints, shades, and brushes! Everyday indeed is an opportunity to learn. 🙂

Leave a Reply

